Welcome to London

Six weeks ago I packed up my car and set of on the biggest journey of my life so far. I have left all the places and people I know behind to start a new life for my self in London. For pretty much as long as I can remember I’ve wanted to be here, to be able to enjoy all of the amazing things this city has to offer – it surreal that the time is finally here.

Moving so far from family and friends has been harder than I ever imagined it would be. I have always been a bit of a wild spirit, wanting to get out and explore the world. But I find myself missing being close to those who matter, having someone there to watch Netflix with or make me a cup of tea. It can be easy to question just why I am doing this and whether I made the right choice.

And its then I remind myself all the reasons I am doing this. The adventure, the determination, the ambition and a drive to live life to the fullest. I have started at my dream job, and most of the time I could imagine doing anything better. This is a leap of faith – to the future I want.

I’m in London. I’m here to stay (for the meantime at least). And I can’t wait to get out, explore, live and enjoy every thing this city has to offer.

Katie x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

