YSL Touche Eclat Foundation

My first encounter with the Yves Saint Laurent line up was the original highlighting concealer which I used to steal from my mums makeup bag before school. When the foundation launched in 2012 I was desperate to try it but I just never got round to it. With the reformulation earlier this year it went back to the top of my list and I finally picked it up!

I picked this up in the shade B30 which is a really good colour match for me at the moment as I have a slight tan. I adore the packaging of this, and it looking very pretty on my dressing table right now! I apply this with the real techniques buffing brush or a damp beauty blender both of which I found blended it in to the skin beautifully. It has really good coverage but is not at all heavy, and I found it was super buildable, prefect for when your wanting a super flawless look.

The finish was glowy but not at all shinny which is exactly what I look for. I do always set my base – but in comparison to other foundations I tried I did find the lasting power of this really good, it wasn’t at all patchy at the end of the day. I used the Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder in the pictures below. This is the foundation I’m plumping for most days at the moment and has become abit of a staple in my collection – I may have to pick it up in another shade come winter.

You can pick it up here: Feel Unique

 

DSC_0679 (2).JPG

DSC_0664 (3)

DSC_0676 (3)

IMG_0542

IMG_0524

Touche Éclat Le Teint
FULL COVERAGE. FLAWLESS RADIANCE.

8 hours of beauty sleep in a foundation.

Yves Saint Laurent’s best-selling foundation, Touche Éclat Le Teint now offers even more coverage and staying power while feeling weightless on skin. The magic light-reflecting formula, a signature element, provides the ultimate radiance for your complexion.

 

One thought on “YSL Touche Eclat Foundation

Leave a Reply

